Archive for the ‘General Notices’ Category

New! Christmas Services 2018

New! Carol Singing at ‘Wildacres’ – Wed 19th Dec

Carol Singing at ‘Wildacres’ with the residents and their families will take place Wednesday 19th December 6pm.

Please join us if you can.

New! Nine Lessons and Carols – Sun 16th Dec

A service of ‘Nine Lessons and Carols’ will take place at 4pm Sunday 16th December at Wellington College Chapel.

No ticket required.

New! St James Choir thanks

A Huge ‘Well Done’ to the St James’ choir who sang so beautifully at the Advent Carol Service last Sunday evening at St Eligius.

We have received many wonderful comments from attendees full of praise.

New! Deliverers needed for Christmas services information

Whole parish delivery of Christmas services information.

Please contact me at [email protected] or phone 01189732262 if you can deliver to a street near you.

Thank you.

‘Nativity on the Green’ – Thu 20th Dec

‘Nativity on the Green’ is being organised by St Eligius Community Church in conjunction with Bohunt School and will take place on Thursday 20th December at 3.30pm.

I am looking for help with set up and refreshments. If you would be able to spare a couple of hours please do get in touch with me. Thanks Tonia – [email protected]

Fledgelings Nativity Service and Christmas Party – Tue 18th Dec

‘Nativity on the Loose’ helpers needed – Sat 15th Dec

More helpers are needed!  If you can help out with ‘Nativity on the Loose’ 10:30am-12:30pm Sat 15th Dec please contact the Parish office.

Many thanks.

Christingle Service at Wellington College – Mon 24th Dec

PLEASE NOTE: the deadline for Christingle Service ticket applications has passed.

Afternoon Tea with Bingo – Sat 19th Jan

Afternoon Tea with Bingo

Saturday 19th January 3:30pm–6pm at St James’ Church Centre

Family fun for a cold winter afternoon. Eyes down for a game or two of Bingo, followed by yummy afternoon tea.
Tickets are £5 for adults and £3 for children and will be available after most Sunday Services or call the Parish office on 01189 730133 to reserve your place.